Drama at the VA...
What an eventful day! Wow--where do I start. Well, lets start with me waking up at 5:00 this morning--that sure wansn't pretty. Anyways, I was clinic assistant at the VA today. I was there with Amanda, Heather W., Brittany, Lisa, and Corbin. I was hoping that I would get to see a patient--but instead, Amanda thought that it was her job to tell me what to do every second. It is really hard for me to listen to this! She told me to suction for her--but I needed to get ready first. Then she said, "You do know how to get ready, don't you?! You need a mask, glasses and gloves!" Really--I didn't know that! Thanks for the info! I really wouldn't have minded helping her (or anyone), but be nice! I don't treat you like crap--you don't treat me like crap. Isn't that how it goes?! I guess not! Then I had to listen to her yell at her patient and call him "Mr." the whole time. Poor guy! Well, by the end of the appointment, her patient with alzheimers got up to go to the bathroom--and he never came back. So, I guess Amanda went to look for him--then she didn't come back. Next thing you know--the cops are there asking for descriptions of Amanda and this patient. Amanda came back a little while later and wasn't really yelled at--but was told that she needed to pay more attention to the health history and should have kept this condition in the back of her mind. Well--our came the rain! Amanda was crying for the rest of the morning. (I only feel safe typing this because I know that Amanda will never read my blog--because even after a year of seeing eachother everyday--she still doesn't know my name!--HELLO!) Anyways, the VA security and the Salt Lake police got involved in finding this guy. And as of 4:30 today when I left, they still hadn't found him. I guess you could say that was the most exciting part of my day!
I was able to see another class 5 this afternoon! Great! It was more good experience.
I missed being at WSU with my friends! I'm sure that they had a lot of good laughs--and all I was listening to was crying. Boo-Hoo for me! ha ha ha.
Until next time...
