Tuesday, March 07, 2006

March 7th at WSU...

This morning I saw quite the bleeder! Oh my heck--If I would have kept him much longer he would have needed a blood transfusion! All I had to do was look at his tissue and he was gushing blood. It was quite the mess. He didn't want to be numb--so he just suffered through the cleaning. I cleaned half of his mouth, then recommended that he come back for the other half. He had a lot of build up on his teeth and I think that it will take a while for his tissue to heal on the right side--then next time I will clean his left. He was very nice--but I don't think that he has ever brushed his teeth! There was blood everywhere by the time I was done--there were splashes on his and my glasses, and all over everything else. What a mess. YUCK! Who knew that there would be so much blood when cleaning someone's teeth!

This afternoon I saw a nice class 1 girl. She was pretty clean except for the 3 inches of calculus around her lingual bar. It was kind of cool to break up all of the deposit--it was coming off in huge peices! Weird that I think that is cool, eh?!

Well, another day down! A little bit scarry to think that boards are next week. I tried to read Malmed last night--what a snoozer! It was so boring. I got a lot of reading done--but I don't quite know how much I will remember. My mind tends to wander when I read something boring! ha ha ha Who is that "Rain Man" that is able to rememebr everything he reads and is able to read the right side of the page with his right eye and the left side of the page with his left eye--YA--I wish that I could do that! ha ha ha

3 Comments:

At 9:15 PM, Blogger Jami said...

Go to the library....without any food! I tried to do that last week and it about killed me! I had my bottle of water and 1 granola bar, by the time i got home i was famished!! ha ha Don't worry, all the eating is normal!

 
At 6:33 AM, Blogger Melissa said...

Mr. Hottie McPhee, A horse with flat cups, eh?! Yes—10+. But lately, just to set the record straight, my average has plummeted off the scales! I’m starting to become one of the below average folk—like you. Ha ha ha I’ll have to talk to you about it later….

p.s. When are you going to actually post something on your blog???

 
At 2:59 PM, Blogger The Obergs said...

ok melis, I'm posting for like the first time in a year. Don't feel bad about your eating habits. Mine are much worse. remember when I was trying to loose 20 pounds by graduation, well actually it's turning into gaining 20 pounds by graduation. Oh great! and to top it all of my body is rejecting my stress by waking me up at 4:00 in the morning to make me feel like I need to barf. Maybe my nausea will counteract my appetite. yeah right, I just eat right through the stomach ache. So tomorrow at 1:00 at lampros. Be there or be square and bring lots of treats to keep my mouth occupied and my stomach full.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home