Feb. 28th at WSU...
This morning we had anesth. mockboards. I guess I wasn't really nervous--more excited for the practice. I still have a lot of studying to do before the real thing--hopefully I will be ready. I feel like I just can't remember drug names. It seems like I am going to pharm. school. Yikes! We got to give eachother the IA and PSA. Jami was a great clinician and a great patient. It was a little intimidating having two different professors breathing down my neck to make sure that I was giving the injections correctly. I guess things went okay. No positive aspirations and no hematoma's today. What a success!
This afternoon I saw my mother-in-law. I guess it makes me feel a little bit nervous to see family members. I find myself trying to be gentle--then realize that I'm not getting anything off--then I have to be a little bit more firm. She jumped a couple of times. I hope that she is okay. ha ha ha. We somehow carried on conversation and then it was over. I finished really fast without any errors. Yea! But then my mother-in-law informed me that she would be coming down to my house to use my computer tonight. I hope that she doesn't have any complaints about her mouth when I see her. ha ha ha
Another day down. I don't know if that is a good thing or not. I guess I am happy that time is passing--but a little nervous that boards will be here before I know it. I know that everything should be fine--but for some reason, I can't help wonder what will happen if I don't pass. I would just feel like such a huge looser. Is it possible to get all A's then fail in the end?!? I have been much more motivated to sleep than to study. I wish that I could just get all of my information through osmosis. Does that work? I just wish that I had the confidence in myself that others have in me. Everyone says "you'll for sure pass" and every time I hear that I get a little bit more nervous that I won't. Ahhhh...Maybe I'll just go into something else. Sometimes I think I should be on reality tv or Food Network, or be a professional ice skater. Sounds like me, eh?! Money really isn't important--Is it? ha ha ha. Of course it is!





