Nov. 10
Today we had a lab in the morning. It seemed like the morning was in slow motion. But we learned more about the medicaments.
This afternoon I saw my board patient. I was able to clean her UL quad and will save the lower 2 quads for next semester for boards. I get so nervous to see her. I just don't get her. Sometimes she is really nice and sometimes he just totally seems like she doesn't trust me. I feel like today went well and we were able to have a good conversation--which makes a huge difference for me. I feel like when I am talking to my patient the time seems to go by faster and the patient seems to feel better about the three hour visit when they leave. She was nice today, esp. since I only cleaned one quad so it didn't take very long--oh, and because I have paid for her last 2 visits!
I am glad that today went so smooth. Now I just have to take a test and then I'll be home free--until next week!

1 Comments:
So are you and your pt gonna do lunch on saturday or what? Golly-gee, you guys were like BFF's over there in your op today. Seems like she really likes you...i don't think you have anything to worry about for boards, unless of course she is prego...then she might want you to pay her doctor bills as well as the hygiene bill your footin for her! ha ha
Post a Comment
<< Home